GRNC – RINOs Sell Out To The Sheriffs

Grass Roots North Carolina has sent out an alert this evening before the 3rd Reading of HB 562. That is scheduled for tomorrow and more amendments may be expected to come up.

I think Paul Valone must be as pissed off about this as I am. November 2016 will be here sooner than many of these so-called Second Amendment supporters realize. Indeed, some of them may end up getting primaried.

The letter below mentions GRNC will be watching. I know this is a GRNC alert but I might add in that it will be both GRNC and the NRA that will be watching. Let these politicians figure out which one can harm them the most.

You may want to send a special message to those Republicans that I highlighted in my earlier post. These Republicans including Speaker Pro Tem Paul Stam (R-Wake), Rep. Allen McNeill (R-Randolph), Rep. David Lewis (R- Harnett), and Rep. Brig. Gen. Gary Pendleton (R-Wake) not only sold out gun owners but stuck the knife in and turned it.

SELLING YOU OUT TO THE SHERIFFS!

Remember how you helped to
to elect a supermajority of Republicans in the State legislature? Well, guess what? They’re showing their true colors.


In
what can only be described as a display of sheer cowardice, several
amendments that have considerably weakened H562 (including an amendment
to leave
the dangerous pistol purchase permitting process in place) were passed
during the bill’s second reading in the House today. Given the
considerable
Republican majority in the house, this can only mean one thing: many of
the “pro gun” Republicans care more about the NC Sheriffs’
Association than they care about you.
.




Still unwilling to give up their cash cow, even after admitting that the pistol purchase
permit system is fraught with problems
, it’s becoming clear where the loyalties of many of our Republican house members rests.


The
fight isn’t over, though, and we need to flood the inboxes and voicemail
mailboxes of our House members. Demand that H562 pass third reading
tomorrow
without any more crippling amendments.


We would like to
take a moment to thank Speaker Moore, though, for bringing the bill to
the house floor for a vote, and for the votes of the House Patriots that
did
their best to stop these damaging amendments. Extra thanks goes to House
members Adams, Pittman and Speciale, for their strong defense of the
second
amendment.

Lastly: we need to remind all of the House
members that we’ll remember how they voted (for better or worse) in the next election cycle.

IMMEDIATE ACTION REQUIRED!
  • EMAIL NC HOUSE REPUBLICANS. Use the copy/paste email list provided below, and the copy paste text under ‘Deliver
    This Message.’ Let them know that you’re watching carefully, and that we don’t need any more weak-kneed amendments.
  • CALL YOUR
    NC HOUSE REPRESENTATIVE
    . Tell him or her the same thing: that H562 has been unnecessarily weakened, and that you
    will not support any more weakening amendments. Find your NC House rep by clicking here 

    (or go to: http://ncleg.net/representation/WhoRepresentsMe.aspx).

  • DONATE TO
    THE GRNC-PVF
    . We need your help for primary paybacks. Please visit us at http://www.grnc.org/grnc-pvf/donate-to-grnc-pvf
CONTACT INFO


NC House Republicans Email List:

Jay.Adams@ncleg.net;
Dean.Arp@ncleg.net;
Marilyn.Avila@ncleg.net; John.Bell@ncleg.net; Dan.Bishop@ncleg.net;
Hugh.Blackwell@ncleg.net; John.Blust@ncleg.net; Jamie.Boles@ncleg.net;
John.Bradford@ncleg.net; Bill.Brawley@ncleg.net; Mark.Brody@ncleg.net;
Rayne.Brown@ncleg.net; Brian.Brown@ncleg.net; Rob.Bryan@ncleg.net;
Dana.Bumgardner@ncleg.net; Justin.Burr@ncleg.net; Rick.Catlin@ncleg.net;
George.Cleveland@ncleg.net; Jeff.Collins@ncleg.net;
Debra.Conrad@ncleg.net;
Leo.Daughtry@ncleg.net; Ted.Davis@ncleg.net; Jimmy.Dixon@ncleg.net;
Josh.Dobson@ncleg.net; Nelson.Dollar@ncleg.net;
Jeffrey.Elmore@ncleg.net;
John.Faircloth@ncleg.net; Carl.Ford@ncleg.net; John.Fraley@ncleg.net;
Mike.Hager@ncleg.net; Jon.Hardister@ncleg.net; Kelly.Hastings@ncleg.net;
Bryan.Holloway@ncleg.net; Craig.Horn@ncleg.net; Julia.Howard@ncleg.net;
Pat.Hurley@ncleg.net; Frank.Iler@ncleg.net; Charles.Jeter@ncleg.net;
Linda.Johnson2@ncleg.net; Bert.Jones@ncleg.net;
Jonathan.Jordan@ncleg.net; Donny.Lambeth@ncleg.net;
James.Langdon@ncleg.net; Chris.Malone@ncleg.net;
Susan.Martin@ncleg.net; Pat.McElraft@ncleg.net; Allen.McNeill@ncleg.net;
Chris.Millis@ncleg.net; Gary.Pendleton@ncleg.net;
Larry.Pittman@ncleg.net;
Michele.Presnell@ncleg.net; Dennis.Riddell@ncleg.net;
George.Robinson@ncleg.net; Stephen.Ross@ncleg.net;
Jason.Saine@ncleg.net;
Mitchell.Setzer@ncleg.net; Phil.Shepard@ncleg.net;
Michael.Speciale@ncleg.net; Paul.Stam@ncleg.net;
Bob.Steinburg@ncleg.net; Sarah.Stevens@ncleg.net;
John.Szoka@ncleg.net; John.Torbett@ncleg.net; Rena.Turner@ncleg.net;
Harry.Warren@ncleg.net; Sam.Watford@ncleg.net; Roger.West@ncleg.net;
Chris.Whitmire@ncleg.net; Larry.Yarborough@ncleg.net;
Lee.Zachary@ncleg.net; Chuck.McGrady@ncleg.net; Paul.Tine@ncleg.net

DELIVER THIS MESSAGE

Suggested Subject: “Why is H562 Getting Gutted?
Dear Representative:
I
was shocked and disappointed to see so many weakening
amendments passed this afternoon on House Bill 562. Not only do these
amendments retain the dangerous and capriciously bigoted Pistol Purchase
Permit
system, but they also repeal necessary protections for the collection of
a patients’ personal information that has absolutely nothing to do with
the
delivery of good health care. These actions are dangerous for the
citizens of North Carolina and contradict the rights of the state’s
law-abiding
citizens.

I insist that you actively oppose any further amendments that
will weaken H562 when it goes for its third vote in the House tomorrow.

I will
continue to monitor the progress of H562 through Grass Roots North Carolina alerts.

Sincerely,


One thought on “GRNC – RINOs Sell Out To The Sheriffs”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *