Now We Have To Get HR 746 Through The NC Senate

Now that HR 746 – the Omnibus Gun Bill – has passed the North Carolina House we need to get it moving through the State Senate. Grass Roots North Carolina issued an alert aimed at getting the bill to the floor of the Senate. As a reminder, the Omnibus Gun Bill includes permitless concealed carry or constitutional carry.

The sooner we can get it through the Senate, the sooner we can get it to Gov. Roy Cooper’s desk. Assuming the likely veto, the key to its passage will be convincing six of the eight House Republicans to stand with their party and not with Michael Bloomberg.

TELL YOUR SENATORS THAT

H746 NEEDS TO BE PASSED UNAMENDED!


The Senate Needs Your Support

As
H746 moves through the
North Carolina Senate, it’s critical that we keep telling our elected
representatives that H746 is a good bill that will help law-abiding
North
Carolinas stay safe, and that the bill needs to be passed by the Senate
without crippling amendments. This is especially important with
well-heeled
special interest groups opposing the lawful exercise of your
fundamental, Constitutionally-protected freedoms.

IMMEDIATE ACTION REQUIRED!

  • CALL KEY SENATORS: use the phone numbers provided below to phone these key players in the
    NC Senate. You can use the text directly below to deliver a message of encouragement regarding HB 746. Please add your Senator to this list as
    well!

    Hello,
    I am personally contacting Senator [name] to
    encourage [him/her] to pass H746, the Omnibus Gun Bill, to pass it
    quickly, and to pass it without amendments. This bill has the full
    support of the
    people. Thank you.

  • Phone Numbers for Key Senators: 


    Sen. Tamara Barringer – (919) 733-5653

    Sen. Danny Britt – (919) 733-5651

    Sen. Ron Rabin – (919) 733-5748

    Sen. Norman Sanderson – (919) 733-5706

    Sen. Tommy Tucker – (919) 733-7659
  • EMAIL SENATE REPUBLICANS: use the copy/paste email address list below, and the
    copy/paste text provided under ‘Deliver This Message.’

     
  • Copy/Paste Email Address List for Senate Republicans:

    John.Alexander@ncleg.net;
    Deanna.Ballard@ncleg.net; Chad.Barefoot@ncleg.net;
    Tamara.Barringer@ncleg.net; Phil.Berger@ncleg.net; Dan.Bishop@ncleg.net;
    Danny.Britt@ncleg.net; Andrew.Brock@ncleg.net; Harry.Brown@ncleg.net;
    Bill.Cook@ncleg.net; David.Curtis@ncleg.net; Warren.Daniel@ncleg.net;
    Jim.Davis@ncleg.net; Cathy.Dunn@ncleg.net; Chuck.Edwards@ncleg.net;
    Rick.Gunn@ncleg.net; Kathy.Harrington@ncleg.net; Ralph.Hise@ncleg.net;
    Rick.Horner@ncleg.net; Brent.Jackson@ncleg.net; Joyce.Krawiec@ncleg.net;
    Michael.Lee@ncleg.net; Tom.McInnis@ncleg.net; Wesley.Meredith@ncleg.net;
    Paul.Newton@ncleg.net; Louis.Pate@ncleg.net; Ron.Rabin@ncleg.net;
    Bill.Rabon@ncleg.net; Shirley.Randleman@ncleg.net;
    Norman.Sanderson@ncleg.net; Jeff.Tarte@ncleg.net;
    Jerry.Tillman@ncleg.net; Tommy.Tucker@ncleg.net;
    Trudy.Wade@ncleg.net; Andy.Wells@ncleg.net

DELIVER THIS
MESSAGE


Suggested Subject:

Voters Support H746, the Omnibus
Gun Bill. Pass it Quickly!

Dear Senator:

I am writing this
brief note today to encourage you to move H746 to the Senate floor and
pass
it without changes. This bill has the full support of the people.

I will
continue to monitor your actions on this matter through alerts from
Grass
Roots North Carolina.

Respectfully,


One thought on “Now We Have To Get HR 746 Through The NC Senate”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *