Put This On Your Tuesday To-Do List

The Omnibus Gun Bill, HB 746, which contains a constitutional carry provision has been referred to the North Carolina Senate’s Rules Committee. This is the final step before coming up for a floor vote.

It is important that this bill come to the floor before the session comes to a close in the next few days. While the bill was supposed to be on today’s Rules Committee calendar, it doesn’t look like it made it. We need to keep pushing the Republicans on the committee to do the right thing and get that bill out of committee.

Grass Roots North Carolina is asking that people both call and email Republican members of the committee. Their alert is below:

NUDGE SENATE RULES

COMMITTEE ON HB 746



Contact Senators on Rules
Committee

It
appears as though the NC Senate Rules Committee will be considering HB
746 on
Tuesday. It is important that Republican members of the committee hear
from gun owners, in order to remind the Senators of the proper course of
action.

Below, see how you can easily
contact these key senators to encourage them to move HB746 out of
committee, and to
the Senate floor for a vote. They need to hear from you as soon as
possible. Please send them the email provided, and make the phone calls
to those
noted below. If necessary, leave a voice-mail message.


IMMEDIATE ACTION
REQUIRED!


  • PHONE REPUBLICAN SENATE RULES
    COMMITTEE MEMBERS
    :
    Use the phone numbers provided
    below. Tell them:
    I’m
    calling to encourage  you, as
    a member of the Senate Rules Committee, to vote for  the gun bill,
    HB746, thereby sending it to the Senate floor for a vote. Ultimately,
    gun
    rights voters are only asking that you live up to the Republican State
    Platform, which states: ‘We support constitutional carry statutes and
    salute the states that have passed them.
    ‘ Please support this bill. Vote ‘yes’ on the bill in committee and ‘yes’ on the floor of the Senate.
    Thank you.

  • EMAIL THE SENATE RULES COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Use the copy/paste text and the copy/paste email list(s) provided below.

CONTACT INFO

Republican Sen. Rules Committee phone numbers:

Sen. Bill Rabon: (919) 733-5963

Sen. Chad Barefoot: (919) 715-3036

Sen. Andrew C. Brock: (919) 715-0690
Sen. Warren
Daniel: (919) 715-7823
Sen. Kathy Harrington: (919) 733-5734

Sen. Ralph Hise: (919) 733-3460

Sen. Brent Jackson: (919) 733-5705
Sen. Michael V. Lee: 
(919) 715-2525
Sen. Wesley Meredith:  (919) 733-5776

Sen. Louis Pate: (919) 733-5621

Sen. Shirley B. Randleman: (919) 733-5743 
Sen. Jerry W.
Tillman: (919) 733-5870
Sen. Tommy Tucker: (919) 733-7659

Sen. Trudy Wade: (919) 733-5856

Republican Senate Rules Committee copy/paste email
list:

Bill.Rabon@ncleg.net;
Chad.Barefoot@ncleg.net; Andrew.Brock@ncleg.net;
Warren.Daniel@ncleg.net; Kathy.Harrington@ncleg.net;
Ralph.Hise@ncleg.net; Brent.Jackson@ncleg.net;
Michael.Lee@ncleg.net; Wesley.Meredith@ncleg.net; Louis.Pate@ncleg.net;
Shirley.Randleman@ncleg.net; Jerry.Tillman@ncleg.net;
Tommy.Tucker@ncleg.net;
Trudy.Wade@ncleg.net


DELIVER THIS
MESSAGE


Suggested Subject: “Vote for HB746 in Committee and on
Senate Floor
”  
Dear Senator,

I understand that the Senate Rules
Committee is considering the gun bill, HB746, on Tuesday, and I am writing to strongly encourage you to support this bill. 


In accordance with the NC Republican Party’s platform, which states: “
We support constitutional carry statutes and salute the states that have passed
them,” vote ‘yes’ on HB746 in committee, and vote ‘yes’ once it reaches the Senate floor. 


I will be monitoring your
actions on this important issue through alerts from Grass Roots North
Carolina.



Respectfully,  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *